UEMS & EBO Credits


The 11th EGS European Glaucoma Residents' Course is accredited by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME) to provide the following CME activity for medical specialists. The EACCME is an institution of the European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS), www.uems.net.

The 11th EGS European Glaucoma Residents' Course is designated for a maximum of 12 hours of European external CME credits.

Each medical specialist should claim only those hours of credit that he/she actually spent in the educational activity. The EACCME credit system is based on 1 ECMEC per hour with a maximum of 3 ECMECs for half a day and 6 ECMECs for a full-day event.

Through an agreement between the European Union of Medical Specialists and the American Medical Association, physicians may convert EACCME credits to an equivalent number of AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Information on the process to convert EACCME credit to AMA credit can be found at www.ama-assn.org/go/internationalcme.

The CME questionnaire and certificate will be available on this website from 19 February to 12 March, 2017. Please note that the registration code, printed on your badge is necessary to access the CME questionnaire and to print out your certificate.


The 11th EGS European Glaucoma Residents’ Course will be also accredited by EBO. Further details will be available at the website www.eugs.org.

The European Network of Education for Trainees (ENET) is an EBO initiative offering a teaching program for European residents and specialists preparing for the specialist exams by building a European network of European teachers and teaching programmes by different national and international scientific societies covering all fields of subspecialties in ophthalmology. Quality of this teaching programme is guaranteed through accreditation.